December 6, 1016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 6, 2016, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After more than a6 weeks of drought, rain fell today, slowly and with starts and stops. I walked around in a drizzle in my side garden this afternoon as if I were a general inspecting my troops. The yard’s foliage simply stood and saluted, the leaves were pointed, the colors sharp, and each stem straight and tall.


MageB December 08, 2016

Lovely.

Serin December 09, 2016

Plants always seem to be a little happier after it's rained a bit. Not dancing happy, but internally happy, like they're minding their business but occasionally stop to smile when they think about it.

ODSago Serin ⋅ December 09, 2016

I agree.

Deleted user December 11, 2016

It rains here constantly ( or so it feels like :-) so I do not get very excited. Right now it's cold, wretched rain .

noko December 11, 2016

I like what Serin said. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.