Survey #278647 lol in Survey Fun!

  • Dec. 3, 2016, 6:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you eat/drink in excess?
Well, yes and no. Yes, sometimes I get in the mood to eat, and I will binge, especially if I have just stocked the house with food. But no, because most of the time I don’t have an appetite, or I will be starving and just cannot make myself eat. It is a weird combo. I don’t drink at all, at least not alcohol. But I DO looove to drink otherwise. I have always had a chronically dry mouth, and now that I have diabetes, it is only that much worse. I love sweet tea. <3

If you see someone with a sign asking for food or money for food, do you give it to them?
Usually, if I am in a car and they are on the corner and the timing is right, if I have cash I will give them a dollar or two. Once the wife and I gave a woman on the corner our last $5. Yes, we felt good about ourselves. LOL. We thought maybe some good karma would come, but I don’t think it ever did. LOL!
Have you ever eaten/drank so much you puked, then went back to it again?
Umm… no. No judgement if you are reading this and have, but no, I don’t do that. Now, when I was drinking, I think maybe I did puke and possibly continued to drink.
II. Envy

Is there a person you envy?
Not any one particular person. Me and the wife tend to be jealous of people together. Haha! Usually it is people who have their lives (seemingly, I know you can’t ever really know a person’s life) together, have kids, aren’t disabled, etc.
Do you envy those who are in a higher position, be it lifestyle or career?
Well, yes and no. I mean, like I said, generally there are just certain aspects of their lives we envy. Usually it is the kids part. And if they are well enough off to take care of the kids, ya know.
What would you say you envy most?
Kids. In another life, we would like to have some. But at the same time, we like our life without them too. lol
III. Sloth

What is the longest you have gone without showering?
Oooh… can I skip this? Umm.... well ya know… surgeries and whatnot, so yea, like 3, 4 days? Don’t judge me! I washed! lol!
Do you wear your clothes more than twice before washing them?
Yes, I just make sure to keep them clean. Sometimes I only leave the house to just run up to the store and get cigarettes and I am only gone like 30 mins. I ain’t gonna say something is dirty after that! We have no way to wash clothes! It’s amazing how not picky you can be with those parameters!

How would you rank the cleanliness of your house?
Thanks to my wife, it is A LOT cleaner than it could be! Since I was diagnosed with MS in 2013, she has become indispensable, taking on most of the chores. I feel very badly about all that she does a lot of the time. But, we do have 13 cats, and we do have a couple who do not use the litter box. It is a daily hassle to keep up with all that mess. I help as much as I can. She is disabled too… so use your imagination. It’s not “condemn this house right now” status, but it takes work. :(
IV. Greed

Do you feel you should make more money than you currently do?
Well, me, personally, yes. I have no idea how they calculate what they are giving me, or how they expect it to ever cover anything alone. I mean, if I did not have Laura’s disability payment on top of mine, I would be very very fucked. I make only $679! We pay JUST our rent out of my payment alone. It’s ridiculous. BUT - I understand why it is so low, because I didn’t work that much. Laura, on the other hand, makes a lot more, and she had a job from the time she had a paper route at 8 years old. LOL. So, I dunno what the answer is. Let’s just say she better not die on me! lol
Do you feel the need to “keep up with the Joneses”?
I have NO idea what the hell that is. I know there is, or used to be, a soft drink called Jones. But that’s about it. So I guess I am doing a poor job of keeping up. LOL!
Do you take advantage of people for your own financial gain?
Nope. I will say this tho, I do not turn down money if it is offered. I am not in a good enough financial situation to do that. So, if one of mine or our enemies or someone we hate offered us money, we would take it. Just like when Laura’s Dad, whom she has disowned, sent her a money order for $1000. We were verrrry bad off at that time. And we took it, hell yes we did! But would we contact him in hopes that he would send her more? No.
V. Lust

Have you had many lovers?
I would NOT call them that. LOL. The only person I would call that is my wifey. But yes, I have slept with way more people than I want to discuss on a silly survey.
Have you willingly been the ‘other wo/man’?
Yes, starting at the tender age of just 14. And he was twice my age. Ugh, If I could go back in time and smack that girl I was..... and then turn him in....
Have you ever cheated on your significant other?
Yes. :(

VI. Wrath

Would someone say you have a temper?
Unfortunately that is just one of the many “gifts” that MS has given unto me. I am not the same person I was. I am quick to anger, would cry all the time without one of the pills I take daily, and have depression that I still have no idea how to control.
Have you ever resorted to violence?
Yes, in the beginning, I was quite volatile. I broke several items in our home, including part of our home, (door, frame of door, etc.) as well as hit Laura with a pair of headphones. It was a dark time. :(
Have you ever willfully hurt someone?
Yes, but I did not mean to. Does that mean the answer is no? LOL!
VII. Pride

Do you feel yourself to be greater than your peers?
Well, no, especially not now. But some of the things I see on FB and other places, makes me think even now, I am still smarter than some. Ha!
Do you have an inflated ego?
Absolutely not.
Do you consider yourself to be a vain person?
No. But to hear my wife talk about me, I should! shakes head in wonder LOL!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.