Routine Week in In the Meadow

  • Jan. 19, 2014, 9:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This has been a regular, routine week. With vacation and snow days, we have not had a regular week in a while. We have been reading the first part of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. The weather was fairly nice this week, and we went to the park. It is windy and cold today. The kids have off from school tomorrow for the Dr. King holiday.

The kids go to a Catholic school that goes through eighth grade. In December we went to a play at a high school that we are considering for Kayla. It is an all-girls high school, so if we were to send her there the boys would go to an all-boys high school nearby. We haven't decided whether to keep them in religious school for high school or send them to public school. I've noticed that kids from their school go to both public and private high schools.

When I was growing up I went to public school for part of the time. We would stay with my grandparents sometimes when my dad was deployed, and I went to Catholic school when I stayed with them. As I got further into high school I got into sports and other activities. The public high school was quite a bit bigger and there was more to do, so I mostly stayed at the public high school. I'm not sure yet where we are going to send the twins. It is still a long time away, and they could change a lot in that time.

This week I watched the shows Bones and Helix. I also watched a movie on Lifetime called House of Secrets, which was a scary movie and I had to skip over some parts. Otherwise not too much is going on.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.