The Happs... (W/ AMY PICS!) in Friends With the Benedicts

Revised: 12/03/2016 10:11 a.m.

  • Dec. 3, 2016, 12:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hiyah. I have been a little eh, well actually that kinda describes me just fine. Just eh. LOL. Not really interested in Facebook, or friends, or anything really. It’s all got to do with the fact that there is sooo much unknown in my life right now. I have hives, that’s how stressed out over everything I am. Yesterday, Laura came and woke me up because there was someone at the door. She is unable to open the door due to her agoraphobia. She actually thought, based on the car, that it was my Mom, and I was only in undies, but I had put my nightgown over my boobs and cracked the door to a guy standing there, and he started talking. I was like, uh, no… lemme go put on some clothes. Turns out, it was the family who was interested in purchasing this property. He was wondering if it was possible for us to have the trailer clean enough for them to come back and look at it on Monday. I told him that the other side (the half of the trailer that used to be another apartment we now use for storage) was OK for him to come in and look at, so he did that. I told him all about how we had to stop using the bathroom on our side due to faulty tile work and the tiles all being cracked and the wood rotting. I dunno if I was trying to give him such bad facts that he changed his mind or what, but either way, he said that they will be making an offer probably Monday. So, there you have it. Our future is just a big fat unknown. Another unknown, is how much rent I should get when I go to get our money order tomorrow. According to Roger, the landlord, we were supposed to start paying the mortgage payment, which is less than our rent, because “utilities were coming”. Ya know. lol. Well, in light of the news of the impending buyers, I dunno that I necessarily wanna start paying any utilities only to be kicked out in a couple of months anyway. So, a call to Roger is highly needed. Just, ugh.

What isn’t unknown, however, is when they will be putting me under sedation and yanking out my damn ovaries tho!! I will go in for that surgery on January tenth! Yay!!! I am and am not looking forward to it. I am because, well, no more pain from cysts of course, and am not because when they did the cystoscopy, it ended up being worse pain wise than my hysterectomy! Also, I am not looking forward to having to be on hormones and all the hormonal flood of shit that is gonna take place within my body. According to my Mom, it happens immediately. AND, according to her, she sat on the couch and cried for two days straight after they took hers out. lol. I feel bad for Laura. LOL. Oooh, speaking of Laura…

We had seeex tonite! Oh it was sooo good. I performed oral on her that was just crazy good, and then she fucked the shit outta me. :) I love her sooo much. We have been playing Battleship, like the old school game. I think I got it for like a dollar at a yard sale. So fun. I love that we are best friends. With SO many benefits. She cleaned and vacuumed and hung up xmas lights inside earlier too. We got paid today a day early, so we ordered food from Hungry Howies. A sub each and some cajun bread that they messed up and had to send us the right thing out. lol. Right now we’re watching House. I just told her I was bragging about her in my diary, and she’s like, “Are you overcompensating, do you actually not love me at all?” Just being funny ya know. And I was like, omg I hope nobody who reads my diary actually thinks that because of how much I always say I love you and shit! lololol. Then I was like nah, because I write about when we fight n shit too, so they know we don’t have a perfect relationship! Haha! It IS pretty damn close tho. I just love the hell outta her!!

Speaking of things I loooove… yall know I love my Amy, right? That would be Amy Lee, lead singer for the band Evanescence. If you don’t know who they are, you probably are young. If you are around 34-35 like me, you know they were big in 2000-2004ish, but maybe thought they were gone now. Well, NO. I fell in love with HER, and by extension, them, after they were really big obviously, but they are back! They’ve changed, like Amy isn’t the only girl anymore, there is a girl guitarist now, Jen Majura. I like to kid around and say stuff like she’s prolly jealous Amy’s so much prettier and talented than her. Ha! Anyway, my Mama Amy has changed too. Here is what she used to look like:
alt text

Ahh, she was so very young. That was probably in around the year 2000-ish. Well, this is the pic that my friend remarked about how much she has changed when she saw it:
alt text
That is what my Amy looks like now, more or less, and that is her 2 year old son, Jack Lion. :) Anyway, like I was saying, the band is still very much a thing. As a matter of fact, they JUST finished touring. And they came to Mobile, right by me, but I chose not to go. Well, that is only half of it, I had lots of reasons, like for one, we have no CAR or wayyy to get there and would have to take a bus, prolly stay the night, that’s a lot of money. And Amy was coming outside about 2 hours after each show, so if you were patient, you would get to meet her. But that means I would have to get there about 2 hours early to get a good area so my horrible eyes could see and it would be worth it, then the whole concert, then 2 hours after. I would be so much more than dead! I just know my body would not be able to handle it. But anywhore. I watched their last concert on the 23rd with Laura on the internet. It was in NY, where she lives, at the Paramount. She was great of course! I am so protective of her. I was like, you need to drink water! Rest a little bit, you’re exhausted! LOL. Here is Laura’s status from that nite:
”Watching an Evanescence concert with my lady… Amy Lee is her favorite musician. I’ve made her watch Buckethead and even dragged her to a show, so I suppose I can reciprocate. It’s so cute, Steph is sporting a big grin. Lol

Yea, it was actually available Thanksgiving day, live, for you to watch, but I stupidly forgot about it! Yea, see, you know I ain’t faking this brain damage shit when it messes with important stuff to me like that! Ha! Anyway, then, I could NOT find it available like, anywhere, everywhere I clicked said you either had to have a subscription or pay somehow. So then finally, 3 days after it originated, someone posted it on the FB fan page. :) K, Imma share some more pics of her and Jacky boy. I love my Mama Amy!! Even Laura said her slight double chin she has now is very cute. Squeee....

alt text
When it all started. July of 2014. :) My heart almost couldn’t take it when I saw that she’d had him. I didn’t know the sex either until she gave birth. Of course I wanted it to be a girl, but oh well, she needs to hurry up and make a mini her! lololol.

alt text
And then this pic came out. It was published in Spin magazine, and I still have yet to find that issue to this day. :( I believed back then, and still do, that this pic is the definition of perfection. LOVE love lurrrve it. <3

Off topic, but whatevs… this is Ames with that guitarist girl Jen I mentioned. See, sooo much purtier. Hehehe… I know, I am horrible. They are very good friends tho, which I am happy about. :) Nobody can’t like Amy.
alt text

K, back to le cuteness of Jack. This is Amy helping hims bwow out da candles for hims two year birfday!

alt text

Annnd just one more - Amy in her home studio in NY, with a tiny precious visitor. She said about this pic, that this is why she loves working from home, and that Jack had just woken up from his nap and came in there. Awwww…

alt text

Hokay, I hope yall liked those and I didn’t bore you with them, and I guess it is reading and noting time!! Love all of you beautiful sexy people!! Bye!!!

Steph <3


Last updated December 03, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.