Cards and food.... in blackpropaganda

  • Dec. 1, 2016, 4:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am excited today since I am going to pick up the finished Christmas cards which have been printed by a friend. It seems she has been doing this for us for nearly 16 years, and I really value what she is able to do in transferring my watercolours to a form which in many cases improves the tonal balance.
So look out for a card on here - or maybe a couple.
It is great to live in the north of the UK and not be subject to fog and frosts - normally we get all the crap and God’s own country (London and the south) get the good stuff. Now they are complaining about the over night frosts and C-8 degrees.
The first dinner of the season tomorrow night after our last ballroom dancing session of the autumn - and all the participants have to choose their three courses - which means the kitchen can be prepared. Not easy making a decision between all the options - but I shall start with whitebait, and then have the traditional turkey and ham - but I spent a long time over the dessert - however, I decided something light in the end - and not sticky toffee pudding.
We have three more of these meals before Christmas - a dinner and two lunches!!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.