One more day! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 29, 2016, 6:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yaay! Only one more day of attempting to write every day! Many of these entries have been fairly pointless and short but, oh well! If I remember to write tomorrow, this will be I think the 4th or 5 year in a row I’ve managed to to this :P

I had a lovely birthday yesterday. I didn’t do anything particularly exciting, but it was nice that way. Slept in late, puttered about the house. Midday Aaron, mum and I finally got out of the house and went to eat at Broder’s. Such fantastic Italian food! Good, simple food done perfectly. Then we went and got cake from Cafe Latte. So much decadence! Finally, we went to the St. Paul Animal Humane Society to look at critters. There was an adorable little chihuahua mix that pulled on our heartstrings. She was underweight and I so badly wanted to feed her! We all sat down in her run and she wanted to give each of us kisses. I was a bit tempted to bring her home…but didn’t, which is probably for the best. She’ll be adopted quickly, if she hasn’t been already (can’t bring myself to look at their website. If she’s been adopted, I’ll feel sad and if she hasn’t, I’ll start to have some irrational thoughts :P ).

Choosing a cake is really difficult! So, when you can’t make a decision…
alt text
Buy two cakes! One’s double chocolate and the other is a raspberry cream tort. Both are delicious and insanely rich. Mmmm…

Today has been lazy. I ate toast, finished my Garth Nix book of short stories and have been watching too much TV with Aaron. Tomorrow (my last day off! Boo!) will probably be spent similarly, but with laundry. I’m enjoying my brief winter hermitage :P

PS-Thank you all for the lovely birthday wishes :)


Litany November 30, 2016

OMG, that chocolate cake... I need that. Now.
Glad you had a good birthday!

I'm an Okking Fool Litany ⋅ December 04, 2016

It was delicious!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.