NoMoJo - 11/28/2016 in All Of The Above

  • Nov. 28, 2016, 7:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

2016?

And it’s almost over??

Where has the year gone??????? :-) My grandma used to say the older you got, the faster the years would pass, and being five years old I thought she was wrong.

She was right! :-)

Spending four years in the U.S. Air Force has its benefits! I caught up on a LOT of medical stuff I ignored since moving to Colorado - and it’s free! The physical, the eye exam, the hearing aids (which I need to remember that I have ‘em!), and more have all been at no cost to me. In spite of what’s (not) happening nationwide, the local VA (Veteran’s Administration) clinic has been SUPERB in their knowledge, care, and the other options available to this ol’-timer. The only thing I need to pay for is dental care. Unless it’s militarily related, it’s an out-of-pocket expense for me.

Twenty-seven days until Christmas? Time to git ‘er goin’…again! :-)


Deleted user November 28, 2016

Glad you are getting such good care.

ChallengerSeven Deleted user ⋅ November 28, 2016

I am! :-) And I've told the staff there, too, as well as anyone who'll listen to me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.