Last Day of My 20's in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 27, 2016, 10:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well spent, I’d say :)

So, yesterday. Eric came over and we ate Thanksgiving leftovers. So tasty! I always seem to prefer Thanksgiving leftovers to the actual meal. Then we had pie. Two types of pie we ordered from a wonderful restaurant called Trotter’s that I used to eat at all the time while going to college. We had pumpkin and apple-cranberry streusel pies. Mmmm… Then went to Alex (Aaron’s brother) and Rachael’s (Alex’s wife) as it was Rachael’s birthday. We played some game that involved being mad scientists. Don’t remember what it was called. But it was fun. Then, when Alex got home from work, watched the first two episodes of the Grand Tour. First episode was decent, second was a bit disappointing. We’ll see how the rest of the season goes. Then it was waaay too late, so we came home. Eric ended up staying the night and we ordered pizza.

Today, slept in late. Decided to go to Hazel’s for brunch and Genevieve jointed us. I love Hazel’s. Had the always delicious egg’s Benedict with hashbrowns. Yummm....Then, Aaron, Eric, and I went back to our house and watched Deadpool, which I enjoyed. Eric went home and Aaron and I have been watching a season of Blacklist. Will be eating more leftovers for dinner and more snuggling/watching stuff with Aaron :) Nice, lazy day. Also, the first day of my period, so I’ve been whispering words of encouragement and singing soothing songs to my uterus. Not really :P

Birthday tomorrow. Still haven’t really figured out what I want to do. Going to see if bingo is happening anywhere because that sounds silly. If not, maybe bowling. Or choose a different day to try to get people together. I do want to eat somewhere tasty and obtain cake of some sort. Attainable goals, I think :P

Three more days off! Every other week should be vacation :P


Emily November 28, 2016

Happy birthday old lady!!!! ;)

I'm an Okking Fool Emily ⋅ December 04, 2016

Haha thanks :-P

Litany November 28, 2016

Happy birthday!

I'm an Okking Fool Litany ⋅ December 04, 2016

Thank you!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.