La in Gratitude

  • Nov. 25, 2016, 7:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got up super early (for a day off) and went to Btown to visit LA. She recently (2 months ago) moved several states away to a new job, but happened to be home for Thanksgiving, and she made time to have coffee with me this a.m. It was lovely. We spent hours just talking and reminiscing. Somehow we get along even tho we’re sort of polar opposites, heh. She voted Trump, she doesn’t “get” or agree with certain aspects of queer culture, etc. But she’s non-judgey about life, so it works.
I’m very grateful for her. She’s the one who dragged me to her A.A. group however many years ago after i opened up to her about some of my addictive traits. And that’s where i discovered the concept of a higher power being what you choose it to be for you. I mean, i knew the concept obviously, but her group was where i saw it in action for the first time. And it was wonderful. They were so welcoming even tho they didnt know me from a hill of beans. (I had been to another a.a. meeting years before that and it was kind of awful…)
So. Yeah. That’s what i’m grateful for today.
After visiting with her, i did some shopping. I got the X-Files Event on dvd for me and the complete airwolf series for my sister. Got some awesome storage containers from Michael’s for buttons, scrapbook paper, and card making stuff. They were half off and i spent like, 30 on what easily should have been 70, so that was cool.
I am at work. I should go be productive....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.