Thanksgiving! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 24, 2016, 8:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, I’m thankful that I didn’t have to go anywhere or talk to people in the outside world!

We’re doing the whole cooking the Thanksgiving meal thing tomorrow as my mom works today. Lots of tasty food planned.

OK Go has made yet another impressive music video:

Hopefully they’ll do a making-of type of video like they usually do and discuss how many times they had to practice/show outtakes. Really makes you appreciate how much effort goes into their videos. I just wish I liked their music better :P


simple mind November 25, 2016

I think the biggest surprise was at the very end... brought to you by Morton Salt. (cringe) But yeah, the videos they come up with are amazing, remember when we impressed by them merely dancing on treadmills?

But yeah, videos aside, none of their recent music really impresses me. I do like their older stuff. As far as actual songs go, this is probably my favorite: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3BxfpbyV-uc

simple mind November 25, 2016

OK, now you've got me started on a Youtube marathon of their older, better songs. Here's their first video blowing stuff up in slow-mo, it probably ties the first link I posted for the title of their favorite song of mine. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mItuZ8i4wH8

I'm an Okking Fool simple mind ⋅ December 04, 2016

Those are both great! They've definitely gotten more poppy/catchy over the years

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.