I might be crazy in One day at a time

  • Nov. 24, 2016, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So today marks two weeks of working from home. I’m going slowly c.r.a.z.y. Turns out that even though the people I work for are arseholes, they are my arseholes, and I miss them. I also miss the buzz of the city.

I have been way more disciplined than I thought I would be. Working all day, and just taking the usual breaks. I do have the television going in the background - I have watched so much CI channel that I am totally convinced I am going to be shot in some random drive by shooting (Thanks 48 Hours).

Today we are have a meeting out at the chicken place (I have nicknamed it KFC). Bosses are trying to keep control over us I think. You know my mean boss is all about appearance, but we are permitted to dress casually for our KFC visits. I swear she cringed when I rocked up in my Batman t-shirt on Wednesday, I can’t decide whether to wear my Kiss t-shirt, or my Elton John tour t-shirt (which say’s the Bitch is Back) today. It is such fun to be the tormentor for a change.

Still no update on when we can re-enter our office. As the days go by, more and more buildings have been evacuated in the CBD. I’m sure we are all thinking of Christchurch, where buildings suffered a lot of damage in the original earthquake (and it wasn’t detected.) Four months later a smaller aftershock took down the already compromised buildings, and caused a lot of fatalities, and injuries. (My friend’s workmate was paralysed by a falling wall).

Oh well time to straighten my hair (first time in 2 weeks), and maybe, gasp, put some makeup on. To all those who celebrate - Happy Thanksgiving!.


Athena November 25, 2016

Xxoo

Firebabe November 25, 2016

Torture through fashion choices? I like it. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.