Awkward in Gratitude

  • Nov. 24, 2016, 12:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So. One of the local restaurants, TCS for short, hosts an annual free thanksgiving meal for those who don’t have family or who can’t afford to host their own. I’d never gone but this year I figured, why the hell not. I work 3-11, so getting to family was not feasible. KC is in Kentucky. I love their food. So I went. They sat me with this old man and we didn’t speak for the entire meal, lol. It was slightly awkward, but still good. The place was packed. I think I will volunteer next year if I can. I am grateful for TCS and their service to the community.

I am continuing to pack. It’s getting more and more difficult because, while I have a lot of stuff, most of it is random stuff. All of the books and cd’s and dvds are in boxes already. The clothes are getting moved in their drawers. So now I’m trying to pack up knick knacks and stuff, but it’s not as easy so I am taking a lot of breaks., lol.

Last night I went to dinner like I said, with Buss and Ken from college. It was lovely. I went right from work, so had a lot of time to waste. I spent way too much money in the pet store- but on stuff I actually needed. New feeders for the birds and some chew sticks for Maya. I also spent a lot of money at Marshall’s, I think it is. Not sure. Maybe Ross’s. One of those places. I got a cool wooden elephant for the new house that I think will look lovely on the mantel. Is that how you spell it? Above the fireplace, lol. Apparently my new themes are kokopelli and elephants? Oh well, go with what you love, right? Right. hehe.

I should do the dishes so that I can pack up the kitchen. Ugh. I hate dishes. Maybe I’ll throw them all away and just use paper. haha. No, I won’t. But I wish I could.

La finally texted me back yesterday. It’s been a month since I’d heard from her. I was fearing she was dead or something awful had happened. But she’s just been super busy with her new job and whatnot.

I have a ton of pics I want to upload, but Photobucket is being a butt. Or else my internet connection is being a butt. Or both.....


Firebabe November 24, 2016

That's a lot of butts. ;)

Echo Firebabe ⋅ November 24, 2016

Lol. So, the kids where I work aren't allowed to swear. Sometimes I slip back in to their language. F'real, f'real. grin

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.