Hau’oli la Ho’omakika’i in Talk Story

  • Nov. 24, 2016, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

Here’s wishing you a Hau’oli la Ho’omakika’i… (pronounced how-oh-lee la ho-o-ma-key-kah-ee) which is Happy Thanksgiving in Hawaiian…

If you are traveling today… I wish for you a safe journey… as for me… I’ve been invited to a neighbor’s home for dinner… so no being out on the road for me… (smiles)

Despite the losses and setbacks that have come my way… I realize that I still have quite a bit to be thankful for…

And so I am…!

Me ke aloha…


Spilledperfume November 24, 2016

Happy Thanksgiving!

xoxo

ODSago November 24, 2016

If you realize and if you are...then you are doing well my friend. Happy to have knowing all these years across the way some distance but a bit of traveling together now and again, and I am thankful for that.

TruNorth November 25, 2016

You have some very nice neighbours and friends in your life. This is a great blessing.

crystal butterfly November 25, 2016

Hope it was a good day.

🌻StillJustMe🌸 November 28, 2016

I hope your turkey day was perfect!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.