Brrrr in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 23, 2016, 4:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got some freezing rain going on here. Ew. I actually kind of love this type of weather and think it’s very pretty…if you don’t have to leave the house or be on the roads.

Did a spay and a neuter today! Yay for surgerizing! Spays, especially dog spays, still make me pretty nervous. There’s just too much going on in the abdomen, the spleen gets in the way, the ovaries don’t want to be exteriorized, breaking down the suspensory ligament is scary, there’s fat that’s all sensitive and likes to bleed which makes you paranoid that there’s bleeding coming from somewhere more life-threatening…Neuters are much more straightforward. I kind of love them.

One of my coworkers has suggested that I do the next bladder stone removal surgery, whenever that may be. Eep! I’ve never done one. Hopefully it’ll happen on a less than busy day so I can have one of my coworkers figuratively hold me hand throughout the procedure :P

My hands hurt. Too dry out + all the hand washing = ouch.

I love popcorn.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.