Nojomo 20. Birthday plans in The season for arachnids. Autumn 2016

  • Nov. 20, 2016, 11:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s one of those rare years - my birthday will land on a weekend! Sadly, because of the leap year, it’s going to be a while before it happens again however in exactly two weeks time I’ll be celebrating!

With the weekend status of my birthday I’ve been really trying to think of something we could do. Something special (ahhh, Mr Tumble…). And Facebook provided me with the answer yesterday.

I saw that a friend of mine likes the Forestry Commission Woods and Forests. They have an advert for Christmas trees - for every one you buy, you receive a free Christmas tree sapling to nurture. I’ve tried to do this before and always killed them but, I reckon, from the Forestry Commission they’re likely to be better quality from the start.

I looked on the website, there aren’t any Forestry Commission forests near us but there are two not a ridiculous distance away. And they offer Christmas trails and family activities. So we’re going to choose our tree, make our own Christmas decorations and hunt for Santa’s perfect tree for my birthday treat 😁 I’m looking forward to it 😁 🌲⛄🎄🎂🎁


northern lights November 20, 2016

Aww sounds lovely!! :D :D

thesunnyabyss November 20, 2016

this is why I miss little kids,

have fun!!!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 20, 2016

I'd do it with or without kids 😉

~Twinkle~ November 20, 2016

That sounds great!

The Tranquil Loon November 20, 2016

sounds like fun!

Deleted user November 22, 2016

Sounds like good fun !

colojojo November 29, 2016

Ooo that sounds cool. When is your birthday?

ermentrude colojojo ⋅ November 30, 2016

In four days! 4th December 😁

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.