Update Novemer 2016 in The start of something?

  • Nov. 18, 2016, 7:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I should probably preface this by saying I think I’m a little alcohol affected… by accident really… the bottle was almost finished so I just had to finish it..

Anyhow…

Things are going good in same ways and ok in others and not sure in a few others…

I’m running a lot. Only on the treadmill though. I’m walk/running. Usually I run at least 30% of the total distance I do but lately it’s been 80% but I go slow because I have a lot of foot and leg injuries.
I’m doing at least 24kms in the morning.. and anything more is a bonus.
Thats every day..
Actually on days I don’t work I do 25.6kms minimum.
It may sound like a lot but I don’t know… it’s not that hard for me really and I really love doing it.
I do this every day. there is no “rest” day. My rest is walking more than running

I have a suspected stress fracture in my big toe though… I’ve had other stress fractures in the past but my biggest pain right now is that toe and a hamstring injury (reoccurring) that doesn’t hurt while I run, but aches while I’m sitting at my desk at work during the day....

But I love running and i love being a person who can push my body to that limit.

My job is going ok. It’s not as bad as it was a while ago. It’s gotten a lot better due to reasons I won’t go into. However I will ask soon to cut back from four days to three days a week.
I got a $4500 bonus in September. I was so happy about that. Good to be recognised because most people in the office are not and we can’t discuss whether we get a bonus or not so I haven’t been able to really tell anyone how happy I was to get that, and to get that much!! Most people did NOT get a bonus, let alone that much.
Also we’re waiting for a pay increase to go through that will be backdated to September… Not sure how much it will be exactly but I think it’s going to be close to $80 000. I mean, my salary will be about $80000 a year.
I’m really happy about that too.. should make going to three days a week easier!

The kids are not kids anymore… My daughter just turned 22 and is working for Pandora. She’s smart and confident. Doesn’t drive yet. Has been with her boyfriend for 3 years. I like him as a person but he’s 28, doesn’t drive and has been a perpetual student. His family is also a bit batshit crazy.. but he himself is a really nice guy. I just wish he had more ambition

My son is 21. Doesn’t drive. Finally has a job but it’s only casual and he spends his time away from work on his computer. I don’t know how to break this addiction. He doesn’t really have real life friends.
The one friend that he did have went to do a degree overseas.. hes’ back at Christmas.
He may be gay. Either way I don’t care… but I like the kid that is his friend who is coming back at Christmas and wouldn’t mind having him as a “son in law” I just want him to be with someone who loves him for who he is and encourages him to be better.
I wish they both drove though. I don’t get why they won’t do it.

Hubby is ok. We’ve had our moments. He hasn’t been physically violent to me, and he doesn’t say anything so the kids, but he badgers me almsot 24/7 about what he doesn’t like about them. For example my son on the computer....
and while I agree a lot of times with what he’s saying, I don’t agree with his harsh resolutions and it spoils our time together and makes me feel like I don’t want to be here anymore.

In other news, my food blogging is going REALLY well. For those that are friends with me on facebook you would have seen some of my posts. I have a blog on Wordpress and the stats have been going through the roof lately so it’s gathering momentum. I just really love doing it and dare I say it, I think i’m ok at it… even good sometimes....
I really love writing.

So that’s it.
I haven’t been here on prosebox but I think about you guys often. I’m friends with a lot of you on facebook.
If I’m not friends with you on facebook and you want to connect please let me know

Peace out
xx


whowhatwhere November 18, 2016

Yay an entry from you!
Feel free to write more here!

ermentrude November 18, 2016

Hey stranger! I've thought that the best thing about your food blogging is actually going out to eat loads! Xx

Mum of Yum November 19, 2016

Lovely to hear from you xx

caramelchicken April 10, 2017

Ugh, I hope your husband is treating you well??

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.