Almost Naked Animals in Day to Day

  • Nov. 18, 2016, 7:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We were scheduled to make a trip down to Devon for the weekend but postponed it due to a sore throat. Mother’s hospital operation to restore her failing sight is due very soon and we didn’t want to risk giving her anything now we are so close. The dragon was not very well with her throat for the day on Saturday, but it thankfully didn’t turn into anything nasty. Thus we stayed at home and did things domestic.

I did go running with the boy again on Sunday. I did not go swimming, though I am planning to this Saturday.

Our new tv set top box arrived and is now installed and working. I have not really mastered the TiVo thing yet. You seem to be able to use keywords to search for programmes you might be interested in. Obviously, because I am childish, I experimented with various keywords including “naked”. This turned out to be a mistake. You have no idea how many shows there are with the word “naked” in the title. None of which have anything to do with nudity.

I managed to record about 200 episodes of a cartoon called, “almost naked animals”. God knows what they were smoking when they made that. On the plus side, I now know how to delete things which my TiVo has recorded, and I know how to remove stupid keywords from my wishlist. I’ve also discovered I can watch The Walking Dead in HD, who knew?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.