The Survey Goin' Round in The Common Room

  • Nov. 18, 2016, 4:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is there anybody you just wish would fall off the planet?
Yes, if it were very, very quietly.

How do you flush the toilet in public?
Do you mean “”How do you flush a public toilet?” With a piece of paper on my hand.

Do you wear your seatbelt in the car?
Yes.

Do you have a crush on someone?
No.

Name one thing you worry about running out of.
Air.

What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?
None

What is your favorite pizza topping?
Vegies.

Do you crack your knuckles?
No.

What song do you hate the most.
Anything loud, discordant and profane.

Does just mentioning a song make it get stuck in your head?
If it’s from my youth or childhood, yes.

What are your super powers?
I lost my super power, patience, at about age 64.

Peppermint or spearmint?
No preference.

Where are your car keys?
No car – no keys.

Whose answers to this questionnaire do you want to hear?
Patricia’s please. Oh please.

What’s your most annoying habit?
Impatience.

Where did you last go on vacation?
New Mexico, with youngest daughter and her sweet husband.

What is your best physical feature?
Haven’t seen my face in years. I guess that makes my eyes the best feature.

What CD is closest to you right now?
A case of spoken things – my recorded stories, some of Dad’s columns, Patrick Stewart reading Chaucer.

What things can always be found in your refrigerator?
Coconut milk, coconut oil.

What do you believe/practice?
I no longer know what I believe – possibly nothing..

What color are your bed sheets?
White.

Would you rather be a fish or a bird?
No.

Do you talk on your cell phone when you drive?
No longer drive..

What are your favorite sayings?
Be careful out there. The world is full of crazies.

What song(s) do you sing most often in the shower?
no longer sing. Once it was “If I loved You”.

If you could go back or forward in time, where would you go?
Christmas, 1957.

What is your favorite Harrison Ford movie?
Airforce One!

What song is currently playing?
No music playing at the moment.

What song do you wish was playing?
None.

How many kids do you plan on having?
That ship has not only sailed, it’s sunk.

If you could kiss anyone who would it be?
No one in this world

What do you do when no one is watching?
Try to read.

If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you?
No idea.

Coffee or Tea?
Tea Earl Grey, very hot, unsweetened, with a drop of lime juice.

Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?
John Lone Eagle

Have you ever been in love?
Yes. Thank you for reminding me.

Do you talk to yourself?
Yes, just not out loud


Mystery November 18, 2016

LOL, to some of your funny, cleverly worded answers.

"I no longer know what I believe – possibly nothing.."

Same here!

Everything Good Rebecca November 19, 2016

Nice answers, revealing that wit that never goes away!

MageB November 20, 2016

Well, it's nice to see you here again. I miss you when you shrink...everyone does. Driving...ah, I miss being flamboyant in my sports car. Driving my truck when the sun is out is still good. But I don't go very far.

Eriu November 21, 2016

If I were to answer this survey, I could cut and paste many of your answers in! Especially about impatience - I'm very impatient. I think it's from being the first born and first grandchild; my slightest whimper brought grandparents and uncles running to see what I wanted or needed, and no one does that now!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.