None in The Common Room

  • Jan. 17, 2014, 11:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Time for an entry, I suppose. The news from the cultures is negative. This means that they found nothing growing in my lung.

The pulmonologist says that he has had a conference with some radiologists and other similar types and the consensus of opinion is that I must have aspirated some foreign body some time ago and my body has been trying to cope with it since – and losing, creating much inflammation. I am not a suitable candidate for surgery, but he wants me to consult with a thoracic surgeon to see if he has any ideas.

He gave me a prescription for an inhaler that he said might help a little. It makes me frantic nervous.

There’s still a CT guided needle biopsy as a final thing to rule out cancer.


Deleted user January 17, 2014

You must be psychic because I was just about to send a quick comment asking how things have been with you. How frustrating the situation you're in must be for you! To find nothing wrong, but still know damn well and good that something isn't right. I hope the inhalers help. :)

MageB January 28, 2014

Wonderful to find you. I just activated PB and joyously found friends from OD waiting. Now I am trying to dodge the ads to discover how this all works. Please update us on your health? Hugs.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.