Surveyage in The season for arachnids. Autumn 2016

  • Nov. 18, 2016, 12:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is there anybody you just wish would fall off the planet?

There are many, many politicians. Despite being a pacifist, seeing two politicians really makes me want to punch them. Of course, being a pacifist i can only be referring to Nigel Farage and Donald Trump. These two men engender hate and mistrust far too much, in a world which really could do with a lot more love, kindness, understanding and acceptance. They make me feel very sad, those two men.

How do you flush the toilet in public?

Usually with the flush… I’m about to wash my hands!

Do you wear your seatbelt in the car?

I feel incredibly unsafe without it.

Do you have a crush on someone?

The male Avon model… Although there Is a photo of him in this year’s Christmas catalogue, wearing a pair of snowman underpants, that is just utterly hilarious. He obviously feels the same way as he’s obviously trying not to laugh!

Name one thing you worry about running out of.

At the moment, money.

What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?

Rich said I looked like Cameron Diaz when we first met, but not in the way I looked, more in my mannerisms.

What is your favorite pizza topping?

That’s tough. L made a pizza with cheese and chorizo last night, but I love all sorts of things 😀

Do you crack your knuckles?

No, but my ankles often crack in the first length of swimming and my knees crack whenever I squat.

What song do you hate the most.

Apart from cheesy joke songs? I’d say Chris de Burg Lady in Red. I do have a very good reason for this but I’m not going to go into it here.

Does just mentioning a song make it get stuck in your head?

I think I must have soundtracks in my dreams as i often wake up singing songs I haven’t heard in many years.

What are your super powers?

I asked Rich, he said “Boobs”. Ha ha ha!

Peppermint or spearmint?

Peppermint.

Where are your car keys?

On the car key hook. I always put them away as I’m too disorganised and would lose them.

*What’s your most annoying habit?!

I imagine it’s untidiness, it doesn’t annoy me though 😉

Where did you last go on vacation?

Wales, and it was magnificent.

*What is your best physical feature?!

My legs are damn good. So strong and muscly. And my hair. I love my hair. I think my eyes are expressive but I think Rich would say “Boobs.” 😉😉😂

What CD is closest to you right now?

I don’t know. I’m in the bath and the CDs are downstairs. There are a lot of them downstairs though. In the car I have Nine Inch Nails but will have to take that out since I’ll have the girls in the car today!

What things can always be found in your refrigerator?

Milk, cheese, eggs, butter and salad items. I didn’t need to change this from the last person!

What do you believe/practice?

I believe in kindness and acceptance. Understanding and love. I was brought up as a Quaker and was taught about Jesus’ love for everyone, not just his followers, and that is how I try to live my life.

What color are your bed sheets?

At the moment they’re purple, the other set are bright pink and purple satin.

*Would you rather be a fish or a bird?!

It has been said, many times, that I was probably a fish in a former life because of my love of swimming, but I can do that. I’d far rather be able to fly, to soar above it all.

Do you talk on your cell phone when you drive?

No.

What are your favorite sayings?

Let’s go diem the carpe, as said by Flint Lockwood in Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs.

What song(s) do you sing most often in the shower?

Whatever is on the radio. At the moment I’m humming along to ‘just give me the night, oh yeah yeah yeah’ since the radio in the bathroom only picks up 4 radio stations, all of them medium wave.

*If you could go back or forward in time,where would you go?!

Not the future. The future scares me too much. I’d love to visit the uk between the wars though. 1920 to 1935.

What is your favorite Harrison Ford movie?

The one where he becomes part of a robbery in a corner store and gets shot. His recovery brings about a huge change in his personality.

What song is currently playing?

A commercial jingle ‘Save on tyres!’

What song do you wish was playing?

I don’t mind. I love so many different styles of music…

How many kids do you plan on having?

I have two kids.

If you could kiss anyone who would it be?

My mum. I still miss her. A lot.

What do you do when no one is watching?

Pick my nose, burp, fart....

*If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you?!

It would have to be Cameron Diaz 😉

Would you rather die in a blaze of glory or peacefully in your sleep?

Give me peaceful any day!

Coffee or Tea?

Lemon and ginger infusion.

Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?

Blimey, where do I start! Rich and I still go to gigs! Faithless were awesome, as were Lamb and Poliça. Warpaint are incredible and The Scissor Sisters… Phwoar, Jake shears!

Have you ever been in love?

I am.

Do you talk to yourself?

Not so much talk as mutter! I’m really gearing up to be a mad old lady! Heh heh heh 😂😂😂


Deleted user November 18, 2016

You a mad old lady ? I doubt it very much !

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 18, 2016

OH, I plan to be the worst kind of muttering old lady. The kind who doesn't care what anyone thinks 😉

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ November 18, 2016

I like those kinds!

DeadAir November 18, 2016

The fact that you'd list Trump and Farage shows how little attention you pay to politics beyond what the MSM tell you. You can not legislate "kindness" and "goodness" into law despite what liberals may think. The only thing farage and trump have done is listen to the will of the people.

So what you'd really like to fall off the planet is peoples ability to choose, or maybe just the people who don't agree with you.

ermentrude DeadAir ⋅ November 18, 2016

Aawww, bless your cotton socks. You're hanging around waiting to comment on anyone who makes this suggestion. I've seen you all over different versions of this survey. You have so much passion, such a commendable trait. I have no qualms whatsoever with the people's right to vote, I'm saddened by the vitriol with which these men attempted to get votes. I'm thankful that Farage didn't succeed in his attempt at prime minister and I chuckle at how he is portrayed in U.S.right wing media. He isn't even a member of parliament, he isn't anything anymore other than Trump's new BFF. Kindness may not be made into law, but laws can be created using those traits, as trump has promised they will be made based on fear and hatred. Of course, your opinion is exactly that; yours. While my opinion is mine. Can I please suggest that you move away from the internet, stop trying to hijack other people's posts regarding their opinion because, as you suggest, we live in a democracy.

thesunnyabyss November 18, 2016

mmm lemon ginger tea, my new favorite,

boobs are an awesome super power, lol,

great survey!!!

northern lights November 20, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.