Beta Update in Site Updates

  • Nov. 17, 2016, 10:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Serif font haters, rejoice! I may have missed a place or two (like this entry editor, it needs a little work anyway) but there’s now a choice to personalize the main entry font, serif or sans-serif. I think I’ll just leave that as something only you can set and see; I don’t see a reason to let font be part of the personalization that everyone sees differently across the site. You can make additional personalization requests but I’m probably not going to do any more of that right now; I have other things I’d like to move on to.

I also mellowed out the white a little bit. I think it makes the transition from light to dark across the site (for those who like the personalization) a little bit less stark and provides some nice contrast on the main page.

UPDATE: Heyeayeayeah! OK, I’m going to bed now.


Last updated November 18, 2016


middle age pearl November 18, 2016

Wonderful!!

crystal butterfly November 18, 2016

Hmmmm, you mellowed that glaring white?

raynedrop November 18, 2016

Now it's time for Cake!

Firebabe November 18, 2016

So honestly, the only thing that's still driving me a little nuts, is the gray font color. I know it's like, the trendy thing in websites now to have some pale blue, or pale gray, or pale fuckin' invisible font color, but my poor old eyes absolutely cannot take it. I NEEDS CONTRAST PRECIOUSSSS. What you've got now isn't too bad, but it would be nice to have like, black as an option for font color. :)

simple mind Firebabe ⋅ November 18, 2016

Yeah, that's what happens when I rely on a template built by designers. So is it more the black background or white background contrast annoying you? Seems like the white background has better contrast than the dark.

Everything Good Rebecca November 19, 2016

Thank you, and I love the video!

Gilraent November 19, 2016

Keep up the good work :)

MageB November 20, 2016

You are still playing. 18 seconds for this entry to load. 10 for a note a minute ago. Arg.

MageB November 20, 2016

Yet that last note took less than a second to load. ???

simple mind MageB ⋅ November 20, 2016

I'm almost ready to force everyone to the .com site, which has been running very smoothly as far as I can tell. I'm sorry you're having those issues, definitely recommend switching over.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.