Profile pages, now with comment history! in Site Updates

  • Jan. 17, 2014, 1:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is a little feature that's been in the back of my mind for some time now. I think you'll like it. Visit any user's profile page, and at the bottom you can check out the recent comment history (last five sent, last five received) between you and that user.

Happy Friday!


missing maui January 17, 2014

FANCY! Thanks.

simple mind missing maui ⋅ January 17, 2014

You're welcome! (see, I just realized that I've never sent you a comment because of the new feature - so here you go :-) )

hoops January 17, 2014

great idea.

Finn January 17, 2014

I love it!

Halcyon January 17, 2014

Awesome, love that :D

Halcyon January 17, 2014

Off topic question - if you have a friend's only book and someone visits your profile page, they obviously can't see your entries, but can they see the book exists?

simple mind Halcyon ⋅ January 17, 2014

No, shouldn't show up at all if the user does not have access. For example, I've seen a lot of user profiles that simple display "0 books". I imagine that a lot of these people do actually write, but have nothing beyond "Friends Only" books.

cricket_factor January 18, 2014

That is so FRIGGING cool! Thank you!

Deleted user January 19, 2014

Thank you! :)

Deleted user January 19, 2014

I wish we could reply to the reply - you can on your page but not on ours, please help

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ January 20, 2014

Not sure what you mean. Replies are restricted to 4 levels deep (I think?) regardless of whose entry it is. Mainly just to avoid things running off the right side of the page.

Deleted user Deleted user ⋅ January 21, 2014

You can... you just have to go back to the page of the inital posting. You can't reply to a reply in you comments inbox.

Loki January 19, 2014

  • interesting. =]
anyahs January 20, 2014

Pretty snazzy there. :)

Ophidia January 21, 2014

Nice! Thank you. :) p.s. I used this lovely feature to discover I've received no comments from you! :P

simple mind Ophidia ⋅ January 21, 2014

Man, I suck. Oh, hey! There's a comment from me!

Ophidia simple mind ⋅ January 21, 2014

Yay!

Deleted user January 23, 2014

When you are reading your comments, why can't you reply to each individual reply on that page without having to go out and back in...Open DIary had that feature and it was really nice to be able to do that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.