Nojomo 17. The eggs will break. in The season for arachnids. Autumn 2016

  • Nov. 17, 2016, 5:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight is the last night that T will be away. This week has been lovely, L has blossomed, and I’m seeing the L I used to know. The one who isn’t scared of being teased and punched. She’s even commented herself, she’s happy to have a week without being punched. We’ve done some nice stuff together, including snuggling up to watch tv, making pizza from scratch and making her own football using scrunched up paper which was then covered in duck tape (union Jack patterned!). It’s a really good football and she constantly dribbles it around the house!

This afternoon L had football training straight from school. Usually T and I do something together but, as she’s somewhere in Wales getting muddy, I took my running kit to school and changed into it as soon as I’d finished work. I got some gawps from school kids, getting their coats and bags, as I came out of the staff room in my multi coloured sugar skull leggings and bright pink, animal print top heh heh heh!

I’ve been arriving at school without stress and we’ve all been so much calmer at home. I hasn’t realised how much her autism affects all our lives.

On the other hand, every time I’ve walked past her bedroom I’ve had a little panic because she wasn’t there and when I’ve looked for my make up it’s all been exactly where I left it! I’ve missed our bedtime stories and stuck hugs, our shared giggles and protecting her when she feels unsafe out and about.

She’s going to come home tomorrow. She’ll be absolutely exhausted and exceedingly grumpy but it will be good to have our family whole again.


Deleted user November 17, 2016

I can imagine you miss her because I know how much you love her !

thesunnyabyss November 18, 2016

family dynamics can be so interesting,

I remember when Laryssa went to camp and it was just nice and quiet and easy,

big hugs my friend,

northern lights November 20, 2016

colojojo November 29, 2016

I hope she enjoyed her time away!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.