Frustrating Adulting in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 17, 2016, 3:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like adulting has been frustrating lately. All the boring little things that need to get done but somehow end up being huge, obnoxious projects.

I’m filling out a form for what’s to go in my profile on my clinic’s website. It’s awkward. Who knows if it’s something many people will actually read. I want it to be slightly interesting but not TOO interesting as then there’s the risk of attracting weirdos. For example, I considered putting that I have an interest in alternative medicine and would someday like to be trained in Chinese medicine. However, then there’s the fear that I’ll get a bunch of people who don’t believe in Western medicine at all will start flocking to me, not wanting to vaccinate their pets, declining medical treatment, wanting homeopathy, etc. Or if I put an interest down that I’m casually interested in, I might get someone who is hardcore into it and it could result in conversations I don’t necessarily want to get into. Bleh. I know I’m overthinking it.

I need to make an appointment with my primary care provider so I can get my birth control refilled. It’s pretty much the only reason why I need to see her as I get physical exams, bloodwork, etc every freaking time I see my Oncologist. I’m really sick of doctor’s appointments. If I was due for a vaginal exam/pap smear, then sure, OK. But that’s not due for this appointment. Plus, her scheduling is difficult and I don’t want to ask for a day off work for what’s a fairly useless appointment. Have recently discovered that Planned Parenthood offers online appointments for things like birth control. I’m going to look into that to at least get me through until I can see my doctor. Yay with the adulting!

Ew. Whiny entry.

On the bright side, Aaron is making lemon ricotta pancakes with breakfast sausages for dinner and I’m really looking forward to it! Yum :)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.