Nojomo 16. Stonking sports day. in The season for arachnids. Autumn 2016

  • Nov. 16, 2016, 1:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wednesdays are a double whammy day, running and swimming. 🏃 🏊. This morning, at crack o’ sparrows fart, was THE BOMB. I just let fly, went for it. Legged it around the 5k course I’d set for myself and ran it in 31 minutes 13 seconds - 10 minute 2 seconds pace! Dang, if i hadn’t paused for that truck that didn’t look like it was slowing down at the traffic lights....

Then came swimming this evening. Usually T and I swim together but as she’s in Wales somewhere I swam on my own, at my own pace and had a seriously incredible workout. The pool is 33m long and I swam 30 lengths, that’s only ten meters short of a kilometer! And I did that in half an hour. I had the fast lane all to myself for most of it and just kept plugging through the water, picturing myself like an Olympic swimmer heh heh heh!

And, since I made my own Bounty (Mound) bars the other night, I don’t mind if I do 😉


northern lights November 16, 2016

I think you've earned your homemade bounty bar!!

Deleted user November 16, 2016

Wow.... you ROCKED it!

Deleted user November 16, 2016

I am impressed !

thesunnyabyss November 17, 2016

mmm Bounty bars,

you are awesome, I miss swimming and walking and yoga, I just want to get to it all,

hugs!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.