NoMoJo - 11/16/2016 in All Of The Above

  • Nov. 16, 2016, 7:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Awright - let’s see of I can write a NoMoJo entry on time! snicker

It’s early on Wednesday morning, I have my coffee (light with two sugars), NPR News is on, and I’m tryping on my laptop. (A typo, but the combination of ‘trying’ and ‘typing’ is truer than one might think!)

I need to update my other Prosebox book. I left off somewhere after pushing my brother into the pond - in the winter! - and want to relate the first day at kindergarten, my high school days, girlfriends and other affairs of the heart, careers, the move to Colorado, steam trains, and prolly lots more.

The recent election is still on a LOT of people’s minds. A lot of candidates I supported got in, but a lot of ‘em didn’t. I’m curious what the future holds, but I”m willing to give the newly-electeds a chance.

The incumbents?

If you’re Of, By, and For the People, I’m probably on your side.

If you’re not, then we need to have a conversation.


aunty EM November 16, 2016

We'll need to wait and see what happens....

Deleted user November 17, 2016

All we can do is hope.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.