homes and babies and things in Gratitude

  • Nov. 15, 2016, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i am grateful for a house (apartment) to come home to every day. Even tho it’s cluttered and messy and whatnot, it’s mine. Well. Not mine. I rent. But my landlord is cool, so it’s mostly mine.

One of the guys who works for me really pissed me off today. I don’t want to fill a gratitude entry with negativity so I won’t. But I am pissed.

Spending the last 2 days with my niece and nephew was lovely. Even waking up to the gentle cry of a 4 month old at 430am was lovely. Probably because she is a very quiet crier, lol. But sitting there in the dark, listening to her slurp down her bottle was very peaceful, very calming. And she’s a good baby, she goes right back to sleep or is amicable to laying down after her bottle without any fuss. If Photobucket would load, I’d post a few pictures. But it’s being persnickity right now, apparently. And I am exhausted. Maybe tomorrow.


Firebabe November 16, 2016

I'm guessing the 4:30am baby cries are less peaceful if you have to do them every night. :) Although there IS something soothing about a baby nursing (be it bottles or boobies.)

Echo Firebabe ⋅ November 16, 2016

Yes. True statements, all of them!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.