Nojomo 14. Cause I'm free, to do what i want... in The season for arachnids. Autumn 2016

  • Nov. 14, 2016, 11:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Five days of freedom… How mean is that? Oh… You don’t know what I’m talking about?

Our school have residential trips for every year group from year 3 to year 6. Their first one is for one night, just for a taster and they elongate each year, as well as moving further away from home. Usually the trips are in June, filled with fun activities linked to their topics. But for year six, because of their SATs, they go in November. You see, the date of the SATs isn’t set in stone so no end of year trips can be organized.

Yesterday involved packing. Packing for every conceivable weather other than that required for sunbathing, ticking things off lists and making extra notes along the list. On Saturday we bought a black tracksuit and trainers specifically for today. Becaaaaaauuuuuuussssseeee, on the first day they take part in an assault course which involves a LOT of mud, water, crawling through mud filled tunnels etc… Apparently that mud doesn’t come out very well so I figured that black would be a good (lack of) colour!

Today involved a stupidly early, crack-of-sparrow’s-fart alarm at 5.30 so that we could get to school for 7.15. And yes, it does take us nearly two hours! In fact we were still at home at 7.15 while T had a meltdown because she couldn’t find the hairbrush I told her to pack last night!

We got to school in time and I think I only yelled once…I really wish that hadn’t happened.

I was in shock, T actually hugged me. Twice. In front of all her friends!

And now we have five days without her. I’m missing her lots but I’m not missing the drama!


The Tranquil Loon November 14, 2016

really? 5 days? I hope she has a wonderful time and momma doesn't worry. XXOO

thesunnyabyss November 14, 2016

I hope you all have a wonderful time, enjoy the peace,

hugs!!!

northern lights November 14, 2016

I hope she has a lovely time!!

Deleted user November 14, 2016

I hope she has fun ! Schools here never do things like that .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.