A Day Off in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 16, 2014, 10:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

/>

/>

Gma Tue 1-16-1982

Light rain and fog. Went to Elma’s at Trenton. We ate dinner at Shirley’s cafe, real good. Got home about 3.30. Dave came and brought Monty home from school. A dreary old day.

/>

Gma Tue 1-16-1990

Didn't freeze last night. About 40 this morning. Cloudy. We went to Dr for results on blood work. OK He let us go. No appointments! Raining at bedtime. Thunder and lightening.

/>

Thur 1-16-1992

14 Pop and I went to Dr Patel’s office first thing for Pop to get his blood taken. Charles did our chores while we were gone. Come on home. /> /> /> />

/>

Me 1-16-2004

Does getting old mean you lose interest in everything you once found interesting? I dont feel like doing any of the things I once enjoyed. I have some genealogy leads I could follow up on. I havent listened to an audio book at work in months. I dont feel like reading or writing. All I do is watch TV and feel sorry for myself. The other day I found myself announcing EVERY ONE HATES ME, and realised I sounded just like nine year old Justin when he needs a nap. :) /> />

The cats are all being extremely cute right now. Figaro has taken to sleeping under the nightstand in my room Ive been leaving the door to my room open during the evening and Snoopy will hop onto the bed to watch Gabby. Snoopy will slowly reach his paw out and touch Gabby. Gabby stays pretty calm and just looks at Snoop. Pepe is really the only one still acting agressive towards Gabby.

/>

Last night Pepe decided to chew on my toes while I was sleeping. I wasnt awake enough to push him of the bed so I just kept trying to hide my feet which of course made him think that I was playing. Such a good boy. :)

.

Me Thursday 1-16-2014

Boy was I deluding myself back in 2004 when it came to Gabby. All the cats hated him and it probably wasnt long after writing that entry that I had to take him to the vet for an abcess caused by a cat bite. Not even many people besides myself llike him. My mom hated him for all the money in vet bills he cost me and the damage he caused to my home with the marking.

/>

I was tired of straining to see the computer screen so I took today off. I get an eye injection on Monday so should be seeing better by Tuesday. I had a nice relaxing day off. Slept in. Worked out. Ate lunch. Read a book. Took a nap. Went to Zumba. Hopefully my nap wont stop me from getting a good nights sleep

/>

Rowed 1 hour

Ran 2 miles Walked 1

Zumba /> /> /> />


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.