Nojomo 13. Gutted in The season for arachnids. Autumn 2016

  • Nov. 13, 2016, 4:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In about five weeks I will reach my 25th anniversary of driving. That’s a quarter of a century since I passed my driving test.

Last night I received a hand delivered letter from the police. During all those 25 years I have been a good driver and I still am but, last Sunday in Oxford it would seem that I was above the speed limit by a couple of miles an hour and I have a ticket!! Quarter of a bloody century!!


thesunnyabyss November 13, 2016

bravo on only one ticket in 25 years, I wish all drivers were so good,

don't be hard on yourself, but ya, I get it, still, good job!!!

northern lights November 13, 2016

Oh wow! Hand delivered?! I didn't realise that was a thing. Sorry you got one though. My mum was doing 42 in a 40 got caught. She'd been driving at that point for 25 years too!!

The Tranquil Loon November 13, 2016

no kidding....?

Deleted user November 14, 2016

I never got a ticket when I was in the uk and I did some pretty big speeds. My uncle borrowed my motorbike and got two in Oxfordshire. If it helps I lost my license twice for speeding in Australia and you are contributing a voluntary tax :)

Deleted user November 14, 2016

Dang !!!

I need tea. November 15, 2016

Whoops

colojojo November 29, 2016

....really?? I think I'd rather be pulled over than given a speeding ticket in the mail. At least then you can expect it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.