Walls. in A new beginnging.

  • Nov. 13, 2016, 7:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I told him.
I couldn’t take the hundred opportunities I had, even the ones earlier in the day. Nope, I had to call him when I got home. “Hey..so I have to tell you something, are you sitting down?” the jist of it was..there had always been something between us, you’re my best friend- no matter what I always want you in my life and you mean the world to me. blah blah blah.
So let’s see where this takes us.
To rewind a bit..
Tuesday I finally made a big adult step and got my very own new car- a big first in my life. So we are out celebrating and I am showing him something on my phone when I get a gmail notification. “Josh Carroll”
We both look at each other - “WHAT THE FUCK!?” so I open it and let him read it next to me. The subject was “0” and this is exactly what it said:

“True sadness by Avert Bros is awesome. Not inappropriate.”

I am assuming that was supposed to be Avett, not Avert.
Yep, that’s all. This was coming about 2 years after his last random Doomtree related email. No, I didn’t respond to either of them. Obviously. It is still rather annoying to me that he does this. It mostly frustrating because this must mean he is in a big fight with his GF, or there is something stressful/ hard going on so he has to do this. I can say that with confidence because he did the same thing when he was with me. I feel bad for her.

But now I am faced head on with this new (ish) chapter. The feelings are just real. No doubts, no talking myself out of it, no fighting it. There are moments where I want to kick myself or waiting this long- but I was always at the wrong spots in my life. Kind of like jobs, right?

Anyways.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.