Injured by a Pastry in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 13, 2016, 3:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Saturdays at work are always interesting. Sometimes things are fairly normal, sometimes it’s a madhouse, sometimes (rarely) it’s quiet. Today was busy but none of my cases were too bizarre. I didn’t finish all my paperwork because it was hopping and there was no time to write notes for cases between appointments. I hate leaving paperwork unfinished but I also don’t want to stay like 2 hours after my shift has ended. I prioritized the cases that had medical issues/sick patients vs. vaccination appointments.

Yesterday at work, Toni’s (receptionist) husband brought us popovers he made. They were delicious! But I had a dum dum moment eating one and managed to scrape my chin on it. Takes talent to injure oneself while eating a baked good :P

I’m not a fan of these one day weekends. I need more down time! I want to see friends, go out and do fun things, etc, but I also really want a day where I stay in my PJs, hang out in bed, and watch TV. With how busy that past week has been, that’s what tomorrow’s looking like.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.