This week in Everyday Things

  • Nov. 12, 2016, 9:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Outside of politics, it has been an uneventful week for me. We’re in the final stages before peak season hits, and everyone is already gearing up for the increased volume.

Let me do a small background on what I do for my new readers.

I deliver packages for FedEx, and I’ve been doing this going on three years now. In fact, i actually started working as a part-time driver during peak season three years ago. Our peak season starts on Black Friday and continues until Christmas Eve. As you all know, holiday shopping greatly increases during that time period, and businesses are constantly doing door-buster and other incentives to entice shoppers during this season. As a result, we are required to work an additional day during the next few weeks to handle the increased business. Also, contractors are hiring additional help to take some of the workload off of their full-time drivers.

Work has slowed a little bit, so I’ve been able to get more sleep lately. For instance, I went to bed around 8 p.m. Thursday and didn’t get up until a quarter to 5 yesterday morning.

I really don’t have any big plans for the weekend. I’m currently sitting in the laundry room at my apartment complex waiting to wash my clothes. I went ahead and saw Doctor Strange in 3D last night. There may have been like 5 other people in the theater besides me, but then again, I did go to the 11:15 showing LOL.

I’m not going to go into the election too much, but I didn’t stay up to watch who won. I basically had a feeling Trump would win though.

I am going to go ahead and end this entry, but I do plan on giving you all a tour of my apartment now that I have been in it for a couple of months now. I still need to get a washer and dryer and a breakfast table at some point. Anyway, I’m going to get off of here and start my laundry.


Deleted user November 12, 2016

I love seeing movies before noon! I like that there's always less people (always a plus for me), and you just have so much space to relax and enjoy the movie. I'm weird like that, but I'm tellin' ya, it's comfortable. Doctor Strange is probably my favorite Marvel movie so far.

Big Joe Deleted user ⋅ November 12, 2016

I went last night at the last minute. I usually go to sleep very early on Fridays, but I was actually able to stay up lol! I always try and pick early morning/afternoon matinees unless it's a blockbuster movie. At that point, I'll try and go on opening night lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.