ENOUGH ALREADY~ in MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME ~

  • Nov. 12, 2016, 1:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was SO happy that Election day was finally here, so we could stop hearing about all that stuff (mumbling cuss word lol) But NOOOOOOOOOOOO
Facebook is taken over with stories, comments, and pictures STILL about the election. Get over it! I’m tired of hearing about it.
Today is the viewing for my friend’s husband & I asked her if she would be angry with me if I choose not to attend. I want to remember him with his happy smile & kind heart. They are having the final funeral in Kentucky, where they are from.
I don’t have any particular plans for this weekend. They are having a city-wide garage sale in a town not far from here tomorrow. Haven’t decided if I want to go or not.
I made a really bad boo-boo. I signed up for this free anti-virus program my Son had suggested I use on my desktop. So when I was doing that, it said, try our upgraded version for 2 weeks free, so I, like a dummy, said sure & clicked pay with PayPal. Well of course the 2 weeks went by and I forgot all about that. Yesterday I got an email saying your payment of $43 has been paid using your paypal account. I had also forgot that my paypal is linked with my debit card!  its my faught Just not good timing to pay that much for right now. OH well.. at least my computer is protected for a year, but the sad thing is that I could of kept the free service instead. Live and learn I guess :)

alt text
(credit julespixels.com)


Last updated November 12, 2016


Deleted user November 12, 2016

I'm so sorry you got tricked into paying for your computer virus protection. Is there any way you can cancel out?

crystal butterfly November 12, 2016

I think if you go to the site and hunt and hunt for the right place you can deactivate the auto pay for next year. Otherwise they will just keep taking the money every year. But companies do make it extremely hard to find where to stop the auto pays.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.