Ready to Hibernate in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 10, 2016, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the first night I haven’t had to go anywhere/be social in a week. I am so peopled out.

I’m ready for another vacation. One of my coworkers is in Hawaii right now and I want to go back so badly. The decreasing temperature definitely plays a role :P

I assisted in a complicated surgery today. If it isn’t too busy appointment-wise and one of the other doctors is performing a surgery I’ve never done/seen, I try to observe if everyone is OK with it. This surgery ended up being a 2 person job, so I was happy to help! Not something I feel I’d be comfortable attempting on my own unless I absolutely had to, but definitely a good learning experience. Also, my coworker got arterial spray to the face which was probably more amusing that it should have been. The other 2 doctors working came in to surgery, saw his face, and laughed, so I wasn’t the only one to find it funny :) Some of the things that are normal in my daily life are so weird.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.