Take a deep breath everyone in What's up

  • Nov. 10, 2016, 4:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And count to ten.

I was feeling the Johnson. In my state it didn’t matter. But this is what we have now and we have to live with it. Funny, I remember Dems in 2008 saying “we got through eight years of Bush, you’ll get through this.” Back then, I was a Republican. I haven’t been for years, and can’t be, seeing what has happened to the former “Grand Ole Party.”

Am I worried about Trump? Yes, I have been worried since the beginning of his campaign about his lack of constitutional scholarship and his morals. I want to know what his plans are and I will be watching closely.

It feels like a betrayal of PB, but I couldn’t make the pictures work, so I have to direct you here.

Trump’s First 100 Days, Annotated.

Nothing in there about repealing Roe-vs-Wade, LBGTQ-rights (including marriage), cutting Welfare, disability, Social Security or other aid to American citizens in need, or starting WWIII.

Rhetoric may have won him the election, but let us hope he learns more about all these issues, listens to people who are experts in these matters and their impacts and keeps his agenda focused on changing the way Washington works. That will take at least four years, even with no shift in the Congressional Majority.


Last updated November 10, 2016


Jeanine November 10, 2016

Xo

Lyn November 10, 2016

Thanks for this. Too bad you didn't run, however, your critical thinking skills may be too great for that.

My county is generally red but went blue for this election so I find consolation in thinking most around me are kind, good thinkers. The next four years will be interesting.

hugadog November 10, 2016

:/

crystal butterfly November 11, 2016

When I listened to speeches I voted for the candidate that had more to say about the issues. I did not listen to what the mainstream media said people said. Way too one sided and quit often wrong in many things they said and printed. I pray that his presidency is a successful one.

Brit December 28, 2017

Hi Kate, purely by chance was missing Open Diary so googled it and it's re-opening!
Owned by Blather Inc (God I miss him)
Are you one of the beta testers?
Hope you are well think of you often.
Brit

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.