Nojomo 7. Cold in The season for arachnids. Autumn 2016

  • Nov. 8, 2016, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Children’s books suggest that the weather gradually warms up through spring, stays warm during summer and then cools down over Autumn, ready for the chill of winter.

But… The reality is that there’s nothing gradual about it. November has brought freezing weather after a lovely, mild October. Even the cats aren’t going outside and they love being outside!

Fortunately I picked up a second hand winter coat on Saturday, for £5. I have been wearing it for the dinner lady part of the job, along with additional layers and hand covers, neck wrappers etc…

I’m cold. I hate being cold!

Well, I’d better go and sit in a cold warehouse while the children climb up walls 😀

I’ve even switched the heating up to 16°!


thesunnyabyss November 08, 2016

I won't tell you that today it's going up to 20 degrees here, it's very odd since we've already had a couple of snow days here already, in October even,

have a good day, stay warm!!!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 08, 2016

I'm sure we'll have some warmer days than you later in winter, just as retribution 😉 x

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 08, 2016

undoubtedly, lol,

northern lights November 08, 2016

My heating is on 23c! Haha! The cold is no joke though, it messes with my Osteopenia and makes it 100x worse xx

ermentrude northern lights ⋅ November 08, 2016

Ugh, that really sucks. My thumbs and big toes stiffen up in the cold, maybe we could be the old people who sit on the porch, forecasting the weather by our pains! X

northern lights ermentrude ⋅ November 08, 2016

I would like that!! Presumably we would be dressed head to toe in lots of clothes and hats and suchlike.

ermentrude northern lights ⋅ November 08, 2016

Definitely, with a hot chocolate 😀

~Twinkle~ November 08, 2016

I've just got home from work and had a bath to warm up!

ermentrude ~Twinkle~ ⋅ November 08, 2016

Now that sounds like a good plan. X

Deleted user November 09, 2016

I don't like the cold either. But our November has been wonderfully warm and spectacular.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 09, 2016

I'm glad you're having a nice November because I know how hard winter can hit you. X

Deleted user November 09, 2016

The climate has changed. Usually we are cold here in November and it's WARM ! I am not complaining but it's eerie .. I hate being cold too and so I am enjoying this . Bundle up !!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.