Beta update - sticky header unstuck in Site Updates

  • Nov. 7, 2016, 8:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The “sticky header” on the beta site (stays at the top as you scroll on a desktop) seems to be causing issues for a few users (Edge, IE - possibly others). In my experience, while cool, these things generally are just that - a sticky mess for some users.

Since I don’t consider this to be a huge deal, I’m just turning it off - hopefully it fixes issues for some people. I don’t think not having it will change things much.

Also, if you haven’t switched over to prosebox.com yet, you may want to start thinking about it. I’ve got a lot of little fixes and improvements added, and overall I think it’s a better experience than prosebox.net now. I’ve noticed some performance problems that I haven’t been able to solve on the .net side, the .com side seems to be purring along smoothly.

Just to clarify - all your data is on the beta site, only real difference is that it uses a different set of personalization fields - so you’ll be back to plain white until you add personalization, if you so choose. More better and cool stuff on the way - and I’ll soon be putting the .net site to rest since it’s been stuttering a lot lately.

And thanks for your patience. I know people will say, “Why mess with something if it’s not broken?” And I think it’s just going to be a lot better (not that it wasn’t good before) - I want to push and grow the site. Thinking big here. :)


Deleted user November 07, 2016

Here I am over on prosebox.com. Very nice.

Leanne 🌈 November 07, 2016

Been here for a few days now & I am loving it ..... Thanks so much :)

simple mind Leanne 🌈 ⋅ November 07, 2016

Glad to hear it!

Leanne 🌈 simple mind ⋅ November 07, 2016

:)

KissOfLife! November 08, 2016

It's a beautiful site and I love the small additions/changes. Much appreciated :)

Mystery November 08, 2016

Just wanted to say that I like the new site a lot more than I thought I would. I know I've been a pain in the ass bitching about that sad panda and how change tends to cause glitches, etc., but I think it's worth it in the end. I LOVE how we can personalize the backgrounds. The only thing I would like is to be able to upload our own customized background pictures. Is this going to be an option soon? Also, there's no counter that tells me how many drafts I have, and I don't see the latest users listed on the bottom. Oh, and I love the "on this day" thing too! Gotta love you, Dan! :-)

Cat Mommy November 08, 2016

Overall I'm really happy with the new site and have been using it primarily since Oct. 30. :)

auburn_girl November 08, 2016

Only problem that I noticed today is after I went in and edited an entry I had to re-select my privacy option. It's fine because I caught it, but I always set my books as public so that I can choose the individual entry privacy, and I don't necessarily want to miss it one day and find out something I wanted friends only is now all of a sudden public because I had to make a correction. Does this make sense?

Cat Mommy November 08, 2016

With the navigation between entries is it possible to put that at the end of entries too? I read an entry and then I have to go back to the top if I want to see older or newer entries.

northern lights November 08, 2016

I am completely loving the .com side!

MageB November 09, 2016

It told me I was in error when I tried to go there. Will try again.

ThisIsME November 10, 2016

For some reason I kept thinking all my entries would not be there glad they make the move with out me having to do anything

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.