Final weigh in day! in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Nov. 7, 2016, 8:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my final weigh in this morning of round 2 of our 8 week challenge! I had a salad for dinner yesterday and no night time snacks in preparation.... while Mike ate halloween candy right in front of me. Ughhh. It was actually super tough not to eat crap this weekend since I knew I was so close to the end of my challenge. But I did it! I also challenged myself to get 100,000 steps in a week since it seemed like a really impossible thing to do but I’ve seen others manage it. And I made it.

So anyways.....my starting weight for the 8 week challenge was 186.4lbs and this morning I weighed in at 168.4 for an 18 pound loss! Which is 9.65% of my weight (the challenge winner will be determined by highest percentage of weight lost). So we’ll see if that’s good enough to win. I tried my best :) First place is something like $144 and second is $72. Oh and I’m also OBVIOUSLY thrilled to be 168.4 pounds. Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? I lost 2.6 pounds this week!! So happy :)

I don’t have time for much more this morning as I still have to make Cody’s lunch and then we’re off to the bus stop. Might have a bit of a cheat day but I don’t want to go crazy and make myself feel sick or anything. I think cookies and pizza are on the menu today haha.


lessoff November 07, 2016

you rocked this challenge! I need to join you in the 160's

you are super close to your goal correct?

Frozenbutterfly November 07, 2016

Congrats!! That is amazing!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.