Current.... STRESS!!! in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Nov. 6, 2016, 5:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have noticed when something is going on that is stressful or bad in my life, I tend to retreat into myself and not let anyone know. Even this place. Surgeries do not count for me, as I don’t really dread them so much as hope they are successful. This is not like that. I am gonna let my status on fb do much of the talking.

*So.. Our lives, they are a changing. We have been informed that in order to stay here, we MUST assume utilities. This will be HARD. This is a stressful time. So, please pardon me if it seems like I am not myself. I am not. Just very worried, ATM. And now back to your day, which I do hope is going well. *

A friend asked if it would be easier with us just paying the bills so that nothing is getting turned off by our landlords not paying it and this is what I replied:

Nothing is ever easy when dealing wih landlords that don’t have it all together themselves and are behind, etc. We thought we had a place to go if we needed to leave this one and to find out that the place we used to live is worse off than this one has shocked us. This trailer is hard to cool, heat, etc. because it’s a trailer, no good insulation. We can handle turning stuff off, but our power bill is gonna be high. We have to also assume the mortgage payment which is less than our rent now, but if you add it all up it is a lot. Def. more than we have been paying, which is NONE. LOL. It’s gonna be a shock to our financial situation. That’s all. And even then we may NOT be able to. I just do not know. And it all starts NEXT month. Merry Xmas to us!!

We have to assume power, water, sewer, garbage, and somehow take care of our own huge lawn. We do not have a lawnmower of any sort.
So this is why I have been very stressed and worried. I have to go to court again on the ticket back from the accident that took our car in 8/15. I defaulted on the payment plan and never paid the one from having an expired license. I cannot drive anymore, we have agreed, so I will hopefully just have to pay it off and all that. It is on the 8th at 8:45 am. STRESS!!! lol. I asked Laura’s Mom if we could borrow $350 this month. She thankfully said yes. Phew! But.... utilities are coming....................

Steph


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.