Beta fixed in Site Updates

  • Nov. 6, 2016, 12:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s up and running, and the problem with registering for a new account through the beta site has been fixed as well.

Just to clarify, the beta site isn’t just a test sandbox. It’s a real functioning copy of the site that gives you full access to everything (same database). So feel free to log in to prosebox.com at any time to try it out.

People who have been using the beta version, feel free to provide feedback here. :)


Lobbastah November 06, 2016

I hate it! It's just so damn awesome that I have nothing to complain about! Damn you, simple mind!

simple mind Lobbastah ⋅ November 06, 2016

:)

Lobbastah simple mind ⋅ November 06, 2016

I forgot to shake my fist. ::: shaking fist:::

MissMeg November 06, 2016

I love it! I haven't read up on all the previous posts, but will there eventually be a way to import our old diaries or an entry calendar? Thanks for all you do!!

simple mind MissMeg ⋅ November 06, 2016

Import, probably not. Calendar, I'm actually looking at. Honestly I'm not even familiar with the calendar tool that OD had, but I figure that if you can quickly jump to a calendar date in your entry listing that's probably the main thing people want.

janeanger simple mind ⋅ November 07, 2016

It was basically like the archives widget that shows up on Wordpress. People (read: me) sometimes like to go back to the same date in previous years to see what life was like.

Deleted user janeanger ⋅ November 07, 2016

I like to do that too :) also read others ppl
also entries on certain days my bday mostly lol

MissMeg simple mind ⋅ November 07, 2016

Okay...makes sense! So then what if we eventually want to manually import entries, can we also manually change the date?

MissMeg simple mind ⋅ November 07, 2016

Okay...makes sense! So then what if we eventually want to manually import entries, can we also manually change the date?

*Mrs_Bolen* November 06, 2016

My only thing I've run across so far is (on mobile at least don't know for sure if this is true for the website as well) is there's nothing indicating updated bookmarks. My comments show a green number next to it in the menu indicating new ones but nothing for unread bookmarks until you click into it to see the updates. NOT a huge deal but the notifications were kind of nice

Cat Mommy *Mrs_Bolen* ⋅ November 07, 2016

YES! I just realized this. It's not just the mobile site.

*Mrs_Bolen* Cat Mommy ⋅ November 07, 2016

Thank you!!!

janeanger November 07, 2016

Looking forward to the sidebar being there -- I didn't realize how much I like navigating from the sidebar through my bookmarks!

Leanne 🌈 November 07, 2016

Started using it today indeed I am digging it. Thanks :)

Deleted user November 07, 2016

I love the minimalistic aspect of it. Less distracting when you write.

MageB November 10, 2016

Got there and it's a nice looking site. Thanks.

Marg November 12, 2016

I like it so far apart from the personalisation aspect which was covered above but I also can't find on the prosebox.com site your scrolling notes which give us a brief overview of what's happening and what you're working on. Does that mean I have to go to your diary to get that info now or am I missing it somewhere? Apologies if I am!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.