Hump Day in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 15, 2014, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo memomdadabt62_zpsc580ed93.jpg Gma Mon 1-15-1982

36 and cloudy. Went to town and grocery store. Ate dinner at Butler cafe. A dreary cloudy day.

Gma Mon 1-15-1990

32 We used the green truck to feed this morning. Shell Gas filled our tank. Kind of high.

Gma Wed 1-15-1994

-2 and a brisk wind. Charles and Doris did our feeding. Sure was glad they did. I had a little dinner ready when they got in. Only reached about 10 for the days high. Quite a change.

 photo memomdadron66_zpscdc99c26.jpg

Me Wed 1-15-2014

Another snack day at work. I’m seriously considering not participating in them. Sure we have things that are good for you, like a salad bar, but people always bring dessert and things higher in calorie than I want to eat like cheese and nuts. I didnt have any dessert but I had more nuts than I probably should have had.

I was telling Angie about my realization that I can’t binge and expect to eat maintenance calories the rest of the time. She said that she eventually thinks I will get the binge eating beat, but then she wanted me to dig into when I first started to binge and what were the emotions behnd it.. I can remember when I first started to binge which was in high school whenever my parents would go away for the weekend. I would binge eat massive amounts of food. Back in high school I was always either off or on a diet so when the parents would leave i would get in all the food I had been wanting for months and or weeks. I cant really pin down the emotion though that lead me to over eat in the first place. I know Ive always felt that my parents loved my brother more so maybe thats what made me turn to food.

Rather than dig into the past I want to stay in the here and now and slow and eventually stop the need to binge.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with Angie. We did interval training on the stationary bike.
Zumba Ran 1 mile

 photo memomronabt63_zps4daaf558.jpg


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.