So this never got posted? in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Nov. 4, 2016, 5:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

*Wrote this… like 3 weeks ago. Or two. I dont know?

So life decided to take a turn and I decided to hell with it, lets just roll with the punches! It’s been a rough few months but somehow, as always, I’ve made it.

Back in 2014 I quit my job, with the company I was with for almost 4 years to pursue school and went after the oil money! Well… guess whose back?

I decided to take a job at the companies head office. What a difference. I forgot what it’s like to work a salaried job, where you’re forced to take an hours lunch and told to leave after 8 hours. Plus all the fun things they do as a company - parties, hockey games, fundraising, gift exchanges, etc. It’s been neat. And I can’t lie.. im enjoying getting home by 4pm.

My stress has been high, due to financials, of course. Whose isn’t? But I think a huge difference is the fact that im trying not to care. Nothing really has been happening in my life though. To be honest its pretty boring these days. Almost sadly boring.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.