Getting there in QUOTIDIEN

  • Jan. 16, 2014, 1:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Though I started on January 1st, this new eating plan was never intended as a New Year's resolution. My fingers have been very sore in the mornings, and my migraines have been monstrous, SO - making a change was inevitable.

I have been consistent except for a biscuit I had tonight hoping to calm my migraine stomach (fail), and have successfully lost 10 lbs.

Should have seen me this morning, getting on, stepping off then getting back on my scale to confirm, in beautiful red numbers, TEN POUNDS.

I took a few steps over to stand before the mirror, smiling from ear to ear...then stopped dead. I'm not sure what I expected, but turning this way and that, peering close then from a distance.....I was the same. That's when a memory flushed through the gray matter. Back during my last, 120 weight loss journey, it took thirty pounds before people began saying things like, 'gee....did you do something to your hair, MJ?'

I am hardly discouraged. What they don't see is how my pants no longer hang onto my legs for dear life, and how I am tightening my bra straps. My shoulders aren't quite as painful as they've been. I'm getting there.


whowhatwhere January 16, 2014

Congrats!

Pintador January 16, 2014

10 lbs is a minor milestone, regardless of what others do or don't see....keep it up!

Deleted user January 16, 2014

Good for you!

NorthernSeeker January 19, 2014

An increase in your comfort is a great weight loss bonus to have.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.