November 3rd in 2016

  • Nov. 4, 2016, 12:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I survived a whole day of working + solo parenting and I didn’t lose my mind or my temper, so I consider it to be a success.

October was relatively ‘quiet’ for work, but November has started out CRAZY, and it’s all hands on deck on a variety of fun projects.

Examples:

  • I booked a flight to NYC TODAY; leaving on a red eye on Tuesday night for research on Wednesday, returning Thursday.

  • We are on the verge of winning a project that I would hire Aaron for, and he would be gone the first few days of the week of Thanksgiving, returning, and then leaving again the week after Thanksgiving. When it rains, it gloriously pours, and I’m ever so grateful

  • We’ve pitched multiple projects in the past week, and if they all happen, we will be awesomely crazy as we move forward into 2017; and this is good news for me + Aaron.

Generally speaking, 2016 has been an AMAZING year for my company. We are now officially six people strong (full-time employees; many, many more temp/ contract employees), and we have now have both health insurance AND a really awesome 401K plan for all of our employees. It’s been five years since I joined up with Liana to create this little dream, and we are thriving and creating some really awesome stuff, and I couldn’t be more proud of how far we’ve come in five years.

We have a company powwow coming up this Monday / Tuesday, and we will use this time to kickoff some exciting new ideas for our future and how we will be moving forward in 2017.

Fingers crossed that the election results are in our favor ....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.