strugglebus in Gratitude

  • Nov. 3, 2016, 4:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh. So. Work today was kind of awful. I was exhausted to begin with and didn’t make it in as early as I wanted to. Then my presentation wouldn’t run on any of the FIVE computers that I tried. We finally had to call the networking company and get them to install something on the training computer so that I could use it. But it was all a clusterfuck and annoying. And I was an hour late starting my training course. I was training First Aid, CPR, AED use, and Blood Borne Pathogens. Most of the orientation class was already certified, so I know it was boring for them, which always makes me more nervous. So. Blah. Whatevs. Aren’t I supposed to be being grateful? Right....

Today I’m grateful for the fall colors and the sunshine and the unseasonably warm weather we’re having. Winter is my favourite season, but Autumn is a close second, probably. (Actually, I love all of the seasons, which is why I’m not sure I could live anywhere else that doesn’t have four distinct seasons....) The trees are mostly yellow and brown now, but I still enjoy the drive to and from work, with all of the different shades going on. I took some more pictures yesterday, but they’re on my camera still, and my camera is in another room, and I’m snuggled in bed. So. No pictures today.

I need to clean. KC is coming on Saturday and the place is a messssss. Not that it’s not always a mess, but it’s messier than usual. I need to at least change the sheets on the bed and straighten up the living room. Maybe attack the pile of clothes in the bathroom.

I’m also grateful that the underwriting on my mortgage was approved, and is pending final approval after I turn in a few more pieces of paperwork. Oi vey. The only one I may have trouble getting a hold of is the check from my sister. I forgot to get a copy of it before I turned it in to the bank. So I have to go tomorrow morning and see if I can get a copy of it from my bank, or if I have to get her to get a copy of it from her bank.

One step closer....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.