Ga rat it dude in Gratitude

  • Nov. 1, 2016, 4:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So. It’s November. I know that I don’t have it in me to do National Write a Novel Month. But I do hope I can do at least one entry a day. Perhaps a gratitude a day kind of a deal? And technically it’s November 1st, so this would count, even though I’m still awake from October 31, so I’m not sure if it counts or not? Ha. Whatevs.

Gratitude. I do a pretty good job of being thankful for what I have. But as with anything, I can always improve.

So. Today I am thankful that I have a job to go to tomorrow/later today. A job where I am respected. A job where my boss tells me that I not only do my job, I do my job how it’s supposed to be done. A job where my boss tells me, other than the most senior supervisor there, he trusts me the most with overseeing the building.

I’m thankful that I have a job with a steady paycheck and health benefits. A job where I can wear jeans and sneakers to work and call it my uniform. A job where I get to feel like I make a difference in the lives of the youth that are placed there. even though some of them get through the program kicking and screaming (literally) the whole way.

I’m thankful that I have a job where they trust me to handle whatever may happen on any given day, and handle it well.

I’m thankful that on most days, I do handle whatever comes my way. Sometimes I break and need to vent. Sometimes I get anxious and need to decompress. But I get the job done. And according to my boss and some of my coworkers, I get it done well.

I’m thankful that I have a job where I get to be in charge of giant keys…

alt text
grin


Firebabe November 01, 2016

Giant Key!!!

Sounds like a pretty good job. :)

Echo Firebabe ⋅ November 01, 2016

It is, most days :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.