Last push to lose the weight! in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Oct. 31, 2016, 1:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my second last weigh in this morning. So as of week 7 I am 171lbs for a loss this week of 1.4lbs. Which sounds pretty sucky to me actually because I worked my butt off this week between strict calorie counting, even eating less carbs than usual and doing a ton of steps on fitbit. I was in a workweek hustle challenge with like 8 other people and I beat the 2nd place person by like 20,000 steps (I think my total was 67,500. That’s for 5 days of walking. Not too bad I think :) So next week is when the weight loss challenge I’m in with other ladies ends and there’s only a couple ladies that may beat me. We’ll see. I’m going to work hard this final week for sure but I can’t do anything crazy since I’m nursing. And I wouldn’t anyways. I’m not one to restrict myself to 1200 calories. I’d be thinking about the food every minute. The 1600-1700 calories I eat right now makes me think about food enough! lol. But anyways, I’m going to try my hardest to reach the 160’s by next week! I can do it!

So....let’s talk about Summer. She’s 6.5 months right now and she just wants to roll everywhere and try to grab her brothers toys as much as possible lol. She will roll over onto things that hurt her, under tables, keep rolling against the wall even though there’s no more room to roll. It’s crazy lol. And much more difficult since I can’t just put her down and leave the room for a second. Darnit! lol. Cody started rolling across the room like this pretty much the day he turned 7 months. And Summer started this right at 6 months. So we’ll see how she progresses with crawling/walking. I know Cody eventually army crawled, then regular crawled, then cruised, then walked but I forget when. I just remember he took his first steps at 13.5 months. And so did Miles. I’m betting Summer will beat them. My mom told me my oldest brother walked at 9 months. Craziness!! And also, no thank you lol. It’s a constant chase when they start walking. They get into everything and don’t understand the word no for a LONG time lol.

So anyways.....I’ve been giving Summer food to munch on lately. She’s had bananas, a hard boiled egg and peas.....and I’ve also given her a bit of purees still. I keep meaning to roast her some carrots and parsnips that are in the fridge but then I forget lol. Will do it soon. Sometimes I sit her in her baby bouncer with the vibration on and give her a baby cookie (rice rusk) if I need to keep her occupied while I do something else (like get something for/do something with the boys). She hates her exersaucer for some reason and will only tolerate the Jolly Jumper for 10 minutes maximum. But she’s not too difficult really. She will roll around for a while without complaining. You just have to make sure she’s not about to roll over something that’ll hurt her head. The hardest part about her lately is that she wakes up at 5am every day. That is NOT a nice hour to be up at! So yeah....I’m a bit tired today. My mom told me to nap but my MIL is coming over today to trick or treat with us and the kids and this place was a wreck so I had to stay up while the kids slept and clean it. Luckily I’m done now :)

I found out on Saturday that there was trick or treating at the stores downtown that day and we had nothing better to do so I waited til Summer woke from a nap before lunch, got the kids in their costumes and we went. Only about 10 out of 60 stores participated but the kids didn’t care. They were absolutely THRILLED to get candy lol. Cuz really, when you’re a kid, any candy is better than none, right? Miles is wearing one of Cody’s old costumes this year, so he’s a dragon. Cody is Cat Boy from a TV show he loves called P.J. Masks and I got Summer a purple spider costume at Once Upon a Child when they had a 1/2 off sale last weekend. They’re all super cute costumes :) I’m tired today so just the thought of wandering around from door to door for 2 hours with the kids tonight is kind of blah but oh well. It’ll be fun :)


lessoff November 01, 2016

sweet loss!

lessoff November 01, 2016

Lydia is at the point where she has melt downs and will just randomly throw her head back and just cry when it hurts. LOL. im like silly! you did it to yourself!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.