This beta really ties the room together. in Site Updates

  • Oct. 30, 2016, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feedback seems mostly positive thus far, so why not open the flood gates?

prosebox.com

If you want to check out the next phase of Prosebox, welcome aboard. It’s still a work in progress, so please pardon my dust. And please proceed with care (e.g. save your entry somewhere else just in case). There’s still a lot of little things to tweak and a few things missing. Some things I’m already aware of (and for you to be aware of too):

  • Personalization only personalizes your entry pages currently (though the main white/dark does carry across the site). But everyone on the new site will see your entries as you do. Still need to implement the ignore background settings for those unenchanted by any kind of personalization.

  • The little comment counter on the main page for each entry is set to 6, I think - it’s not wired up and actually counting comments.

  • Search box isn’t doing anything yet.

  • Nav between entries (next, previous) isn’t there yet.

  • Popup preview on hover over people’s icons doesn’t work everywhere.

  • I still have sidebar content to work on. And I think on the comments page side bar is some template stuff I meant to remove and does nothing - it was just there to give me ideas and help with styling (e.g. Tags, Tweets). I do plan to put the tags to good use later (probably no Twitter integration since this is an anonymous site).

  • There’s no direct link to your latest entry.

  • Account creation on the beta site isn’t working at the moment so just use your existing account (it’s using the same database).

And I’m sure other things I’m forgetting to mention.


Last updated October 30, 2016


Mum of Yum October 30, 2016

Really love the new look! Great job, thank you!

simple mind Mum of Yum ⋅ October 30, 2016

You're welcome, enjoy!

Deleted user October 30, 2016

Thank you so much for keeping this site anonymous. That aspect is very important to me.

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ October 30, 2016

Yeah, social media is getting a bit too public for my taste!

Deleted user October 30, 2016

luv it

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ October 30, 2016

:)

Lobbastah October 30, 2016

You forgot the candy machine, where you put in Prosebux and mini Twix bars come out.

simple mind Lobbastah ⋅ October 30, 2016

That's actually my next project, prosetwix.com ;)

Naiad October 31, 2016

Checking it out. And p.s. thank you for The Dude reference. It's everything.

simple mind Naiad ⋅ October 31, 2016

I'm The Dude this year for Halloween. I've actually cultivated the hair for it and don't anticipate it ever being this long again. :)

Naiad simple mind ⋅ October 31, 2016

YEESS. I'm excited for you! LOL
A girl I went to cosmetology school with dressed as The Dude one year. Her beard was so perfectly laid, I about swooned.

simple mind Naiad ⋅ October 31, 2016

Check out my latest post, Dude photo added. :)

Jigger October 31, 2016

I like it!

Mr. Mofo October 31, 2016

Very interesting and cool.

~Twinkle~ October 31, 2016

Love the new version! Thank you!

WhatDreamsMayCome October 31, 2016

Great 'feel' to the new site.

pandora October 31, 2016

I logged into prosebox.com instead of .net by complete accident and immediately LOVED the look of the site!! Absolutely love it. Great job!

simple mind pandora ⋅ October 31, 2016

Thanks!

hot-lips pandora ⋅ November 02, 2016

I didn't even notice the .com and .net! lol I was wondering how to get to the new beat site... need more coffee evidently.

dickson. October 31, 2016

WTF, the new PB site is blocked at my work THIS DOES NOT APPEAL TO ME obviously this is not your fault I JUST NEED TO QUIT MY JOB.

simple mind dickson. ⋅ November 02, 2016

How dare they block a site that only just now exists?? Crazy.

QueSeraSera October 31, 2016

i love it. i love all of the added features.
i wonder will you be limiting the boxes that you have in the future or no? i love that there are different boxes for different topics.
i will at some point change my backround but will wait.
thanks for this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

simple mind QueSeraSera ⋅ November 02, 2016

Boxes? You mean books?

QueSeraSera simple mind ⋅ November 02, 2016

Books :) I mean Books
I have been calling them boxes but I mean Books. Sorry!

simple mind QueSeraSera ⋅ November 02, 2016

Ah ok. :) Yeah, I don't plan to limit books.

Gilraent November 01, 2016

totally loving it :)

Wrennie November 01, 2016

i looove it! Very cool.

Ophidia November 01, 2016

Looks great so far! Thank you for all your hard work!

simple mind Ophidia ⋅ November 02, 2016

You're welcome!

Jane Says November 01, 2016

My thumbnail picture got jacked up! It's kind of neat, but I figured I'd point it out :D

simple mind Jane Says ⋅ November 01, 2016

How very weird!

Jane Says simple mind ⋅ November 01, 2016

I know, right? It's kind of spoopy :)

Jane Says simple mind ⋅ November 01, 2016

I know, right? It's kind of spoopy :)

bobbi01 November 01, 2016

I like it, plus I really really like how you are continually making things better. Feeling the love!

simple mind bobbi01 ⋅ November 02, 2016

Thanks!

Etoile Filante November 02, 2016

OOOH IT LOOKS SO PRETTY!
Shiny new precious thing. Good job dude!
xXX

simple mind Etoile Filante ⋅ November 02, 2016

Thanks! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.