Sunday in Talk Story

  • Oct. 30, 2016, 2:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

The rain continues (very heavy at times) here on the southern coast of Oregon…

My property is littered with small trees that have come down… broken branches… and leaves everywhere… cleaning the gutters and downspouts is now a daily chore…

This evening I’m going to a dinner party at a neighbor’s home… it is a pot luck… and everyone has been asked to bring an appetizer…

I drove into town yesterday… picked up about forty peel and eat shrimp… came home and made a batch of cocktail sauce… so that is my contribution… as well as a bottle of Chardonnay…

On Wednesday… I’m off to the dentist… when I went in to have my teeth cleaned two weeks ago… they found that one of my teeth had two small cracks in it… and rather that have the tooth break… I am having a crown put on it (ouch)…

To say that I am weary of all of the rain would be an understatement… but inasmuch as there is nothing that I can do about the weather… well… I suppose I am spending more time in the house… reading… watching the occasional movie on t/v… watching the world series… and today there is both a nascar race… and several football games… so all is not lost… (smiles)

All remains well with me…

Thanks for drifting by… and for your continued notes to me…

Aloha oe.......


ConnieK October 30, 2016

Your yard sounds like mine after a tropical storm. Lots of football, but our team lost, so some grumpiness around here.

Maui Jim ConnieK ⋅ October 30, 2016

Heck... my team (49ers) aren't even playing...
Of course the way they have been playing... this may be a good thing...! (sigh)

TruNorth October 30, 2016

Just glad that you can afford the cost of the crown! I like rain over snow.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ October 31, 2016

Right now... I'm tired of the rain... and really happy that it doesn't snow here (well... not very often)... (smiles)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 October 31, 2016

Glad to hear you're doing well :)

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ October 31, 2016

Thank you... a bit wet at times... but doing okay...! (smiles)

middle age pearl November 01, 2016

Glad you are getting the crown. I have had 3 crowns done in the last 2 years and needed one more. Well that is the one that broke and he had to pull it. Very depressing.

crystal butterfly November 01, 2016

My mouth is full of crowns. I blame it on once when I was dieting I ate a lot of the hard, hard, hard soy nuts for the protein. Never again.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.